Poetry

Oh my lady love…..

Oh my lady love…
Oh my lady love…

                                             Oh  my lady-love…

I love you what you are;

Not for what you are,

I do not love you for colour of your skin;

I love you even your hair colour, blue, pink or green,

I do not love you because small medium or big size;

I never saw you as fancy, trophy or as prize,

I do not love you to fill my free time;

I love you because you are my life’s rhyme,

I do not love you for your beauty;

I love you because keep my girl happy is my duty,

My love, you are feminine, a beautiful strong lady;

Independent, free, expressive and free breeze could care of self.

 

 

But I am old-fashioned and traditional man;

For me, chivalry is still alive and in my blood,

Let me serve you my lady.

 

 © Abhishek Yadav 2015

Image source www.google.co.in

 

 

I am waiting for your feedback -